Ten additional SHC judges take oath

KARACHI: Ten additional judges of the Sindh High Court took oath today on the court’s premises.

Earlier, President Asif Ali Zadari approved the appointment of the 10 additional judges under Article 197 of the Constitution of Pakistan for a period of one year.

The additional judges appointed are Shahid Anwar Bajwa, Ms Rukhsana Ahmed Malik, Ghulam Sarwar Kurai, Ahmad Ali Sheikh, Ali Bin Adam Jaffery, Bhajandas Tejwani, Irfan Saadat Khan, Aqeel Ahmad Abbasi, Muneeb Akhtar, and Tufail H Ibrahim.

Zardari said the additional judges have been appointed on the advice of the Prime Minister for a period of one year with effect from the date they take oath of their offices. — DawnNews


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s